Extension Tubes for Macro Photography

Now that the weather is starting to turn bad, I want to start turning my hand to some macro photography and product photography as this give me an excuse to shoot in the house. I don’t currently own a macro lens, but I have bought a set of Micro Four Thirds extension tubes to allow me to focus closer.

How to use Extension Tubes

How to use Extension Tubes

Whilst I was searching for some tips, I came across a great video by Matt Granger explaining how to use extension tubes. Matt is a Nikon shooter, but that really doesn’t matter as the principals are all the same.

This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

