Photo-Shoot : Ironic Photo

I was out walking through the town where I live, Belper in the UK. As I walked past a church I noticed a large cross that had been thrown out with the trash. I thought this made a good picture. I am not a religious person myself, so this had a little twist of irony for me in a world where the number of Christian followers in the UK is declining.

Crucifix Next to the Bin Outside a Church in Belper

Crucifix Next to the Bin Outside a Church in Belper (Lumix GF5 f/4, 1/80sec, ISO 160)

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

