Photo-Shoot : Childrens Portraits

Recently I have been trying to capture some better portraits of my kids, and this is always quite a hard task as children don’t really want to pose properly for a photo. So when ever I try to take these portraits I end up taking lots of photos in the hope that I get the perfect shot. Recently I have got some very nice shots. The first 2 in this post were captured in natural light on a sunny day and the last 2 of my son where taken under fluorescent light so needed some white balance adjustments.

Portrait of my Daughter taken on a bright day. I used a 45-200mm Telephoto lens to zoom in quite far, this enabled me to get a nice smooth background.

Portrait of my Daughter taken on a bright day. I used a 45-200mm Telephoto lens to zoom in quite far, this enabled me to get a nice smooth background.

Portrait of my Niece. In Lightroom 5 I turned down the clarity slider a little to give that nice soft effect to the face.

Portrait of my Niece. In Lightroom 5 I turned down the clarity slider a little to give that nice soft effect to the face.

These next 2 photos where taken indoor at a soft play center. I had to crank up the ISO a little so the images required some noise reduction in Lightroom as-well as some white balancing.

Portrait of my Son in a play center. I used my standard 14mm-42mm kit lens for this shot.

Portrait of my Son in a play center. I used my standard 14mm-42mm kit lens for this shot.

Another portrait of my Son in a play center. I used my standard 14mm-42mm kit lens for this shot.

Another portrait of my Son in a play center. I used my standard 14mm-42mm kit lens for this shot.

This entry was posted in Photoshoot and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

