Photo-Shoot : Nottingham Canal

In my previous post about bridges on the Nottingham Canal I posted some black and white photos showing the textured underside of the bridges. On the same photo session I took loads more photos around the Canal.

Old against New on the Nottingham Town Centre Canal

Old against New on the Nottingham Town Centre Canal (Panasonic Lumix GF5 f8.0 1/160sec 16mm ISO 160)

The short stretch of Canal near my office offers up many interesting photo opportunities and has a nice mix of old buildings set against newer and modern constructions. I have probably only covered about a 1 mile stretch so far as I did the shoot during my lunch break but I think I might go for a longer walk down the Canal at some point.

????????????????

Side of a building reflecting in the water along the Nottingham Canal (Panasonic Lumix GF5 f8.0 1/80sec 24mm ISO 160)

You can view the rest of the photos taken from this shoot as a set on my Flickr page.

This entry was posted in Photoshoot and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

